Home / frontnfl / NFL’s 17th Game: Full Matchup Schedule For The 2021 Season

NFL’s 17th Game: Full Matchup Schedule For The 2021 Season

NFL owners approved the change to a 17-game regular season schedule at this year’s Annual League Meeting, meaning the regular season moves to 18 weeks, with the extra game coming as an additional AFC vs. NFC matchup. The extra interconference matchups are determined by corresponding divisional finish from the previous season (so first place versus first place, etc.), and the divisions rotate on a yearly basis. This year, the pairings are as follows:


NFC East-AFC East

NFC West-AFC North

NFC South-AFC South

NFC North-AFC West


This one extra game between interconference opponents in addition to the traditional set-up where an entire division from the opposite conference all play each other makes for five interconference games per team each season.


For 2021, the AFC will host all the extra games (so the entire AFC gets nine home games while the NFC gets eight home games). Here’s the full matchup list for the 17th games on the 2021 NFL schedule:


Washington Football Team vs. Buffalo Bills

New York Giants vs. Miami Dolphins

Dallas Cowboys vs. New England Patriots

Philadelphia Eagles vs. New York Jets

Seattle Seahawks vs. Pittsburgh Steelers

Los Angeles Rams vs. Baltimore Ravens

Arizona Cardinals vs. Cleveland Browns

San Francisco 49ers vs. Cincinnati Bengals

New Orleans Saints vs. Tennessee Titans

Tampa Bay Buccaneers vs. Indianapolis Colts

Carolina Panthers vs. Houston Texans

Atlanta Falcons vs. Jacksonville Jaguars

Green Bay Packers vs. Kansas City Chiefs

Chicago Bears vs. Las Vegas Raiders

Minnesota Vikings vs. Los Angeles Chargers

Detroit Lions vs. Denver Broncos

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *